[Tutorial] How to Delete The Entire Extra Backup From iCloud

Gearbest  promotion

The iCloud is a great little feature provided by Apple that lets you store all of your iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad or Mac data on a virtual server so it stays safe and acts as a backup as well. You can also sync all your iDeviecs with it and the best thing is that all your applications and their data gets copied as well. However, when you delete an application from iCloud, it leaves some traces on your iDevice until you sync it with iTunes. This tutorial will tell you how to delete the entire backup from your iCloud.

Step by Step tutorial to delete the entire extra backup from icloud:

  • Firstly, you need to go to your Settings and then tap on iCloud.
  • Go to storage and backup.
  • Then manage storage
  • Over here you will get all your iDevices that are linked up with your iCloud and then all you need to do is select the device from which you want to delete the data from.

Delete The Entire Extra Backup From iCloud

  • You will then be able to see the apps and their data usage on iCloud.
  • You will then need to disable the app for syncing and then simple touch the “turn off and delete” button.

Delete The Entire Extra Backup From iCloud

You are finished, that particular apps data will now be removed from the iCloud server and you can do this for multiple apps, and do let us know if this tutorial was helpful for you or not.